Skip to main content
Skip header

The Council of the National Centre for Energy (the Centre Council) is its main decision-making body. The Council sets the Centre’s strategic and conceptual direction, makes key decisions regarding the operation of the Centre and oversees the implementation of the crucial research agenda and cooperation with the application sphere. While participating universities, research organisations, industrial partners and expert guarantors are represented by 13 members of the Centre Council, the majority of its members are representatives of the public sector outside the institutions involved in the National Centre for Energy.

Centre Council Members

Representatives of the Institutions Involved in the Centre

prof. Ing. Stanislav Mišák, Ph.D

VSB - Technical University of Ostrava

prof. Ing. Zdeněk Peroutka, Ph.D.

University of West Bohemia

Ing. Daneš Burket, Ph.D.

Research Centre Řež Ltd

Ing. Vladislav Kožusznik

Veolia Energy CZ plc

Ing. Aleš Laciok, MBA

ČEZ plc

Ing. Miroslav Punčochář, CSc., DSc.

Institute of Chemical Process Fundamentals of CAS,v.v.i.

External Centre Council Members

Representatives from Outside the Institutions Involved in the Centre

prof. Pavol Bauer

Technische Universiteit Delft

Ing. Bohuslav Čížek, Ph.D., MBA

Confederation of Industry of the Czech Rebublic

Ing. Václav Hrabák

Czech Chamber of Commerce

Ing. Tomáš Hüner

Ministry of Industry and Trade

Satu Helynen

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd

Ing. Martina Krčová, MBA

Energy Regulatory Office

Ing. Michal Rásocha

Moravian-Silesian Region